Do You Feel Like Most Graduates Do?

Screen shot 2012-12-13 at 2.26.00 PM

This past week, I spoke with a few of my fellow grads. I asked them how they were doing, what they were doing, and what they wish they would have known back in college.

This is what they said:

“I feel underpaid. I know I am young, but I can honestly say that I am better than what I am currently doing.”

“It turns out it is all about who you know and not what you know. I wish I would have been making more professional connections a lot sooner.”

“I had no idea what I really wanted to do with my life at 18 years old. Now, I feel stuck in a job I don’t like. If I don’t work here though, it will be like throwing my degree away!”

It turns out, their feelings are almost the exact same as the majority of recent graduates. How we respond to our current situation will determine how the rest of our story plays out. 

If you feel like this, reach out to someone ahead of you. Find someone who has insight and wisdom to share.

Sit down.

Share.

Then Listen.

Like this post? Click to Tweet!

Leave a Reply

