Is More Education the Answer?

bachelor-diplomas-500x250

I can say with 100% certainty that more education is the answer. It just might not be the education you’re thinking of.

There is so much that you can learn about your field without ever going back to a university or college. Books, seminars, conferences, and other professionals can teach you so much.

That counts as education.

Still you have that nagging question. Should you go back and get a degree from a college or university?

The answer is a resounding “It depends”.

I don’t want my doctor to say, “What in the world is that thing?” or be confused when they look at my chart. There are a lot of facts, data, and book knowledge needed to do the job. But what about the other degrees?

It may not be required, but will it help me get ahead or at least get a job?

I don’t know, but someone else does.

Start by talking to someone who is already doing what you want to be doing. Did they get a master’s degree? Did they wish they had? Did they wish they hadn’t? Was it worth their time?

What they say will help you make a better decision, regardless of whether the answer is yes or no.

Leave a comment